Does Google use the image I send to the Vision API?
:   Google does not use any of your content (such as images and
    labels) for any purpose except to provide you with the Vision API
    service.

Will Google share the image I send to the Vision API?
:   We won't make the content that you send available to the public. We won't
    share the content with any third party. The content is only used by Google as
    necessary to provide the Vision API service. Vision API complies with
    the
    [Cloud Data Processing Addendum](https://cloud.google.com/terms/data-processing-addendum).

Will the image I send to the Vision API, the results or other
information about the request itself, be stored on Google servers? If so,
how long and where is the information kept, and do I have access to it?
:
    For online (immediate response) operations (`BatchAnnotateImages`
    and `BatchAnnotateFiles`), the image data is processed in memory
    and not persisted to disk.
:
    For asynchronous offline batch operations
    (`AsyncBatchAnnotateImages` and
    `AsyncBatchAnnotateFiles`), we must store that image for a short
    period of time in order to perform the analysis and return the results to
    you. The stored image is typically deleted right after the processing is
    done, with a failsafe
    [Time to live (TTL)](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Time_to_live) of a
    few hours.
:
    Google also temporarily logs some metadata about your
    Vision API requests (such as the time the request was received and the
    size of the request) to improve our service and combat abuse.

How does Google protect and ensure the security of the data I send to
Vision API?
:   Refer to the [Google Cloud Security](https://cloud.google.com/security)
    page which describes the security measures in place for Google Cloud
    Services.

Does Google use my data for improving Cloud Vision?
:   Google does not use the content you send to train and improve
    our Cloud Vision features such as its machine perception model.

Does Google claim ownership of the content I send in the request to
Vision API?
:   Google does not claim any ownership in any of the content that you
    transmit to the Vision API.

Can I resell the Vision API?
:   No, you are not permitted to resell the Vision API service.
    However, you can use Vision API features as a component to solutions you
    offer to your end customers.